• Anderson, Makenna

  • Position: 5th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: manderson@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 3
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Ephesians 3:20-21 "Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen."


  • Benson, Janelle

  • Position: High School English, Family Consumer Science and Art History Teacher
  • CCS Email: jbenson@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 3
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Philippians 2:1-4 "Therefore if you have any encouragement from being united with Christ, if any comfort from his love, if any common sharing in the Spirit, if any tenderness and compassion, then make my joy complete by being like-minded, having the same love, being one in spirit and of one mind. Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility value others above yourselves, not looking to your own interests but each of you to the interests of the others."


  • Benson, Rob

  • Position: Middle School Bible, High School Computer Applications & Drone Technology Teacher
  • CCS Email: rbenson@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 4
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 150 "Praise the Lord. Praise God in his sanctuary; praise him in his mighty heavens. Praise him for his acts of power; praise him for his surpassing greatness. Praise him with the sounding of the trumpet, praise him with the harp and lyre, praise him with timbrel and dancing, praise him with the strings and pipe, praise him with the clash of cymbals, praise him with resounding cymbals. Let everything that has breath praise the Lord. Praise the Lord."


  • Berg, Arielle

  • Position: Middle School History, Bible, Math Teacher
  • CCS Email: aberg@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 8
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 8
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    2 Chronicles 31:20-21 "This is what Hezekiah did throughout Judah, doing what was good and right and faithful before the LORD his God in everything that he undertook in."


  • Binko, Lisa

  • Position: 4th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: lbinko@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 26
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 22
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    3 John 4 "I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth."


  • Brollier, Jennifer

  • Position: Middle School Science Teacher
  • CCS Email: jbrollier@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 2
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 2
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Romans 8:28 "And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose."


  • Cloward, Eva

  • Position: Pre-K Teacher
  • CCS Email: ecloward@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 9
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 9
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Romans 8:31 "What, then, shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us?"


  • Collver, Katrina

  • Position: Kindergarten Teacher
  • CCS Email: kcollver@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 5
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Romans 1:16 "For I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God that brings salvation to everyone who believes: first to the Jew, then to the Gentile."


  • Cook, Jenny

  • Position: Middle School Effective Writing, Language Arts & Bible Teacher
  • CCS Email: jcook@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 14
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 7
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 147: 3-5 "He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds. He determines the number of stars and calls them by name. Great is our Lord and mighty in power; his understanding has no limit."


  • Curry, Meisha

  • Position: Middle School Science Teacher
  • CCS Email: mcurry@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 15
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Philippians 4: 6-7 "Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus."


  • Dennis, Alyssa

  • Position: High School Drama, English & Journalism Teacher
  • CCS Email: adennis@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 16
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 10
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    1 Timothy 4:12 "Let no one despise you for your youth, but set the believers an example in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith, in purity."


  • Dick, Megan

  • Position: Middle School Language Arts & History Teacher
  • CCS Email: mdick@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 3
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    John 15:11 “These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may be in you, and that your joy may be full.”


  • Dotzler, Brett

  • Position: Middle/High School PE Teacher
  • CCS Email: bdotzler@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 7
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 7
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    I Corinthians 10:31 "So whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God."


  • Edmonson, Kelly

  • Position: Kindergarten Teacher
  • CCS Email: kedmonson@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 15
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Philippians 4:7 "And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus."


  • Friesen, Greg

  • Position: K-8 Technology Teacher
  • CCS Email: gfriesen@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 35
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Isaiah 40:31 "but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint."


  • Huebert, Allen

  • Position: High School Science Teacher
  • CCS Email: ahuebert@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 50
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 8
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Hebrews 12:2 “Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.”


  • Hughes, Cami

  • Position: High School Spanish Teacher
  • CCS Email: chughes@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 10
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 7
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    John 15:4 "Remain in me and I will remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me."


  • Keeney, Anna

  • Position: 3rd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: akeeney@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 32
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 9
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    1 John 1:17 "But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin."


  • Kieser, Amy

  • Position: High School Bible Teacher & Guidance Counselor
  • CCS Email: akieser@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 32
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 8
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Philippians 3:7-14 "I want to know Christ - yes, to know the power of his resurrection and participation in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death, and so, somehow, attaining to the resurrection from the dead. Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me."


  • Koch, Nina

  • Position: 3rd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: nkoch@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 6
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 86:11 "Teach me your way, Lord, that I may rely on your faithfulness; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear your name."


  • Lambert, Mark

  • Position: Middle School/High School Vocal/Instrumental Music
  • CCS Email: mlambert@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 11
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 11
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Proverbs 3:5-6 "Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths."


  • Largen, Carrie

  • Position: 5th grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: clargen@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 3
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 73:26 "My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever."


  • Loewen, Dana

  • Position: High School Geography and History Teacher
  • CCS Email: dloewen@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 6
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Ecclesiastes 3:11 "He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end."


  • Mann, Kolton

  • Position: High School History Teacher
  • CCS Email: kmann@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 4
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    James 1:2-4 "Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything."


  • Moore, Courtney

  • Position: Athletic Director & Middle/High School Math Teacher
  • CCS Email: cmoore@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 6
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    John 6:35 "Then Jesus declared, 'I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.'"


  • Morrison, Jan

  • Position: 1st Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: jmorrison@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 27
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 27
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 91:2 "I will say of the LORD, 'He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.'"


  • Needham, Sara

  • Position: Middle & High School Resource Specialist
  • CCS Email: sneedham@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 4
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    2 Corinthians 12:9 "But he said to me, 'My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.' Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me."


  • Parker, Ali

  • Position: Elementary & Middle School Music Teacher
  • CCS Email: aparker@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 4
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    1 Corinthians 2:9 "However, as it is written: 'What no eye has seen, what no ear has heard, and what no human mind has conceived' - the things God has prepared for those who love him"


  • Pfortmiller, Amy

  • Position: 2nd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: apfortmiller@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 9
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 9
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Philippians 4: 8 "Finally brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things."


  • Rumery, Brenda

  • Position: 4th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: brumery@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 15
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 5
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Lamentations 3:22-24 "The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases;
    his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning;
    great is your faithfulness. 'The Lord is my portion,' says my soul,
    'therefore I will hope in him.'"


  • Sahs, Cassandra

  • Position: 1st Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: csahs@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 6
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 6
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Romans 8: 38-39 "For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord."


  • Sarver, Linda

  • Position: High School Bible Teacher
  • CCS Email: lsarver@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 35
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 2
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Isaiah 40:31 "but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint."


  • Schrag, Aaron

  • Position: High School Science & Math Teacher
  • CCS Email: aschrag@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 2
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 2
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Jeremiah 23:23 "'Am I only a God nearby,' declares the Lord, 'and not a God far away?'"


  • Sittler, Kyle

  • Position: 2nd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: ksittler@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 3
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 2
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Ephesians 2:8-9 "For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith - and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God - not by works, so that no one can boast."


  • Smith, Aimee

  • Position: 4th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: asmith@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 7
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 46:10 He says, "Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth."


  • Van Moorleghem, Rebecca

  • Position: Kindergarten Teacher
  • CCS Email: rvanmoorleghem@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 8
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 6
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Ephesians 2:4-5 "But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which He loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ - by grace you have been saved."


  • Waszak, Kristi

  • Position: High School Math Teacher
  • CCS Email: kwaszak@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 1
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Romans 12:2 "Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is-his good, pleasing and perfect will."


  • Werner, Kara

  • Position: Middle/High School Math Teacher
  • CCS Email: kwerner@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 9
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 5
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Jeremiah 29:11 "For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope."