• Berg, Arielle

  • Position: Middle School History, Bible, Math Teacher
  • CCS Email: aberg@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 6
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 6
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    2 Chronicles 31:20-21 "This is what Hezekiah did throughout Judah, doing what was good and right and faithful before the LORD his God in everything that he undertook in."


  • Binko, Lisa

  • Position: 4th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: lbinko@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 25
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 20
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    3 John 4 "I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth."


  • Bookless, Sam

  • Position: High School Math Teacher
  • CCS Email: sambookless@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 4
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Proverbs 16:9 "We can make our plans, but the LORD determines our steps."


  • Bookless, Sara

  • Position: 5th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: sarabookless@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 4
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 37:4 "Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart."


  • Boyd, Ali

  • Position: Elementary & Middle School Music Teacher
  • CCS Email: aboyd@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 2
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 2
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    1 Corinthians 2:9 "However, as it is written: 'What no eye has seen, what no ear has heard, and what no human mind has conceived' - the things God has prepared for those who love him"


  • Burkett, Dawn

  • Position: 2nd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: dburkett@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 16
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 13
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Isaiah 40:30-31 "Even youths will become weak and tired, and young men will fall in exhaustion. But those who trust in the LORD will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint."


  • Cloward, Eva

  • Position: Pre-K Teacher
  • CCS Email: ecloward@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 7
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 7
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Romans 8:31 "What, then, shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us?"


  • Collver, Katrina

  • Position: Kindergarten Teacher
  • CCS Email: kcollver@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Romans 1:16 "For I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God that brings salvation to everyone who believes: first to the Jew, then to the Gentile."


  • Cook, Jenny

  • Position: Middle School Effective Writing, Language Arts & Bible Teacher
  • CCS Email: jcook@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 12
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 5
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 147: 3-5 "He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds. He determines the number of stars and calls them by name. Great is our Lord and mighty in power; his understanding has no limit."


  • Crowe, Cassandra

  • Position: 1st Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: ccrowe@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 4
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Romans 8: 38-39 "For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord."


  • Dennis, Alyssa

  • Position: High School Drama, English & Journalism Teacher
  • CCS Email: adennis@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 14
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 8
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    1 Timothy 4:12 "Let no one despise you for your youth, but set the believers an example in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith, in purity."


  • Dick, Lexi

  • Position: 3rd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: ldick@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 4
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Jeremiah 29:11 "'For I know the plans I have for you,' declares the LORD, 'plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'"


  • Dick, Megan

  • Position: Middle School Language Arts & History Teacher
  • CCS Email: mdick@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 1
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    John 15:11 “These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may be in you, and that your joy may be full.”


  • Dotzler, Brett

  • Position: Middle/High School PE Teacher
  • CCS Email: bdotzler@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 5
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 5
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    I Corinthians 10:31 "So whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God."


  • Friesen, Greg

  • Position: K-8 Technology Teacher
  • CCS Email: gfriesen@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 33
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 2
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Isaiah 40:31 "but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint."


  • Huebert, Allen

  • Position: High School Science Teacher
  • CCS Email: ahuebert@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 48
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 6
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Hebrews 12:2 “Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.”


  • Hughes, Cami

  • Position: High School Spanish Teacher
  • CCS Email: chughes@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 8
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 5
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    John 15:4 "Remain in me and I will remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me."


  • Keeney, Anna

  • Position: 3rd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: akeeney@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 30
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 7
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    1 John 1:17 "But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin."


  • Kieser, Amy

  • Position: High School Bible Teacher & Guidance Counselor
  • CCS Email: akieser@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 30
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 6
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Philippians 3:7-14 "I want to know Christ - yes, to know the power of his resurrection and participation in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death, and so, somehow, attaining to the resurrection from the dead. Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me."


  • Kozak, Joshua

  • Position: High School History Teacher
  • CCS Email: jkozak@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 8
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 7
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Proverbs 16:9 "We can make our plans, but the LORD determines our steps."


  • Lambert, Mark

  • Position: Middle School/High School Vocal/Instrumental Music
  • CCS Email: mlambert@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 9
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 9
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Proverbs 3:5-6 "Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths."


  • Loewen, Heather

  • Position: 4th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: hloewen@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 2
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    1 Samuel 12:24 “Only fear the LORD and serve him faithfully with all your heart. For consider what great things he has done for you.”


  • Matson, Stephanie

  • Position: Middle School Science Teacher
  • CCS Email: smatson@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 2
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 2
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Proverbs 3:27 "Do not withhold good from those to whom it is due, when it is in your power to act."


  • Moore, Courtney

  • Position: Athletic Director & Middle/High School Math Teacher
  • CCS Email: cmoore@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 4
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 2
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    John 6:35 "Then Jesus declared, 'I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.'"


  • Morrison, Jan

  • Position: 1st Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: jmorrison@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 25
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 15
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 91:2 "I will say of the LORD, 'He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.'"


  • Needham, Sara

  • Position: Middle & High School Resource Specialist
  • CCS Email: sneedham@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 2
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    2 Corinthians 12:9 "But he said to me, 'My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.' Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me."


  • Pfortmiller, Amy

  • Position: 2nd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: apfortmiller@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 7
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 7
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Philippians 4: 8 "Finally brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things."


  • Rumery, Brenda

  • Position: 4th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: brumery@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 13
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Lamentations 3:22-24 "The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases;
    his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning;
    great is your faithfulness. 'The Lord is my portion,' says my soul,
    'therefore I will hope in him.'"



  • Van Moorleghem, Rebecca

  • Position: Kindergarten Teacher
  • CCS Email: rvanmoorleghem@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 6
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Ephesians 2:4-5 "But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which He loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ - by grace you have been saved."


  • Veenstra, Stacia

  • Position: Kindergarten Teacher
  • CCS Email: sveenstra@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 3
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Jeremiah 29:11 "For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope."


  • Welte, Amy

  • Position: Resource Teacher
  • CCS Email: awelte@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 14
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Isaiah 41:10 "Do not fear, because I am with you; don't be afraid, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, I will surely help you; I will hold you with my righteous strong hand."


  • Werner, Kara

  • Position: Middle/High School Math Teacher
  • CCS Email: kwerner@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 7
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Jeremiah 29:11 "For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope."