• Berg, Arielle

  • Position: Middle School History, Bible, Math Teacher
  • CCS Email: aberg@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 5
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 5
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    2 Chronicles 31:20-21 "This is what Hezekiah did throughout Judah, doing what was good and right and faithful before the LORD his God in everything that he undertook in."


  • Binko, Lisa

  • Position: 4th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: lbinko@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 24
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 19
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    3 John 4 "I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth."


  • Bookless, Sam

  • Position: High School Math Teacher
  • CCS Email: sambookless@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 3
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Proverbs 16:9 "We can make our plans, but the LORD determines our steps."


  • Bookless, Sara

  • Position: 5th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: sarabookless@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 3
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 37:4 "Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart."


  • Boyd, Ali

  • Position: Elementary Music Teacher
  • CCS Email: aboyd@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 1
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    1 Corinthians 2:9 "However, as it is written: 'What no eye has seen, what no ear has heard, and what no human mind has conceived' - the things God has prepared for those who love him"


  • Burkett, Dawn

  • Position: 2nd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: dburkett@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 15
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 12
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Isaiah 40:30-31 "Even youths will become weak and tired, and young men will fall in exhaustion. But those who trust in the LORD will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint."


  • Cloward, Eva

  • Position: Pre-K Teacher
  • CCS Email: ecloward@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 6
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 6
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Romans 8:31 "What, then, shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us?"


  • Cook, Jenny

  • Position: Middle School Effective Writing, Language Arts & Bible Teacher
  • CCS Email: jcook@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 11
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 147: 3-5 "He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds. He determines the number of stars and calls them by name. Great is our Lord and mighty in power; his understanding has no limit."


  • Crowe, Cassandra

  • Position: 1st Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: ccrowe@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 3
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Romans 8: 38-39 "For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord."


  • Dennis, Alyssa

  • Position: High School Drama, English & Journalism Teacher
  • CCS Email: adennis@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 13
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 7
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    1 Timothy 4:12 "Let no one despise you for your youth, but set the believers an example in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith, in purity."


  • Dick, Lexi

  • Position: 3rd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: ldick@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 3
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Jeremiah 29:11 "'For I know the plans I have for you,' declares the LORD, 'plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'"


  • Dommel, Deb

  • Position: Middle School Art & Bible Teacher
  • CCS Email: ddommel@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 23
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 9
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Revelation 4:11 "You are worthy, our Lord and God to receive glory and honor and power, for you created all things and by your will they were created and have their being."


  • Dotzler, Brett

  • Position: Middle/High School PE Teacher
  • CCS Email: bdotzler@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 4
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    I Corinthians 10:31 "So whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God."


  • Friesen, Greg

  • Position: K-8 Technology Teacher
  • CCS Email: gfriesen@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 32
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Isaiah 40:31 "but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint."


  • Gilbert, Amy

  • Position: 4th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: agilbert@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 14
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 14
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    I John 4:7-9 "Beloved, let us love one another, because love is from God; everyone who loves is born of God and knows God. Whoever does not love does not know God, for God is love. God's love was revealed among us in this way: God sent his only Son into the world so that we might live through him."


  • Goodsell, Christine

  • Position: 5th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: cgoodsell@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 3
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    James 1:12 "Blessed is the man who perseveres under trial, because when he has stood the test, he will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love him."


  • Huebert, Allen

  • Position: High School Science Teacher
  • CCS Email: ahuebert@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 47
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 5
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Hebrews 12:2 “Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.”


  • Hughes, Cami

  • Position: High School Spanish Teacher
  • CCS Email: chughes@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 7
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    John 15:4 "Remain in me and I will remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me."


  • Keene, Jenna

  • Position: Middle School Language Arts & History Teacher
  • CCS Email: jkeene@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 3
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 2
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Jeremiah 31:3 "The LORD appeared to us in the past, saying: 'I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with unfailing kindness.'"


  • Keeney, Anna

  • Position: 3rd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: akeeney@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 29
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 6
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    1 John 1:17 "But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin."


  • Kieser, Amy

  • Position: High School Bible Teacher & Guidance Counselor
  • CCS Email: akieser@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 29
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 5
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Philippians 3:7-14 "I want to know Christ - yes, to know the power of his resurrection and participation in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death, and so, somehow, attaining to the resurrection from the dead. Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me."


  • Kozak, Joshua

  • Position: High School History Teacher
  • CCS Email: jkozak@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 7
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 6
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Proverbs 16:9 "We can make our plans, but the LORD determines our steps."


  • Lambert, Mark

  • Position: Middle School/High School Vocal/Instrumental Music
  • CCS Email: mlambert@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 8
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 8
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Proverbs 3:5-6 "Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths."


  • Matson, Stephanie

  • Position: Middle School Science Teacher
  • CCS Email: smatson@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 1
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Proverbs 3:27 "Do not withhold good from those to whom it is due, when it is in your power to act."


  • Morrison, Jan

  • Position: 1st Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: jmorrison@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 24
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 14
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 91:2 "I will say of the LORD, 'He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.'"


  • Pfortmiller, Amy

  • Position: 2nd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: apfortmiller@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 6
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 6
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Philippians 4: 8 "Finally brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things."


  • Rose, Janice

  • Position: Middle & High School Math & Resource Teacher
  • CCS Email: jrose@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 3
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    1 Thessalonians 5:23-24 "May God himself, the God of peace, sanctify you through and through. May your whole spirit, soul and body be kept blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ. The one who calls you is faithful, and he will do it."


  • Rumery, Brenda

  • Position: 4th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: brumery@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 12
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 2
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Lamentations 3:22-24 "The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases;
    his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning;
    great is your faithfulness. 'The Lord is my portion,' says my soul,
    'therefore I will hope in him.'"


  • Van Moorleghem, Rebecca

  • Position: Kindergarten Teacher
  • CCS Email: rvanmoorleghem@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 5
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Ephesians 2:4-5 "But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which He loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ - by grace you have been saved."


  • Veenstra, Stacia

  • Position: Kindergarten Teacher
  • CCS Email: sveenstra@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 2
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 2
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Jeremiah 29:11 "For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope."


  • Welte, Amy

  • Position: Resource Teacher
  • CCS Email: awelte@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 13
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Isaiah 41:10 "Do not fear, because I am with you; don't be afraid, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, I will surely help you; I will hold you with my righteous strong hand."


  • Werner, Kara

  • Position: Middle/High School Math Teacher
  • CCS Email: kwerner@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 6
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 2
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Jeremiah 29:11 "For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope."