• Binko, Lisa

  • Position: 4th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: lbinko@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 25
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 20
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    3 John 4 "I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth."


  • Bookless, Sara

  • Position: 5th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: sarabookless@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 4
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 37:4 "Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart."


  • Boyd, Ali

  • Position: Elementary & Middle School Music Teacher
  • CCS Email: aboyd@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 2
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 2
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    1 Corinthians 2:9 "However, as it is written: 'What no eye has seen, what no ear has heard, and what no human mind has conceived' - the things God has prepared for those who love him"


  • Burkett, Dawn

  • Position: 2nd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: dburkett@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 16
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 13
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Isaiah 40:30-31 "Even youths will become weak and tired, and young men will fall in exhaustion. But those who trust in the LORD will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint."


  • Cloward, Eva

  • Position: Pre-K Teacher
  • CCS Email: ecloward@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 7
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 7
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Romans 8:31 "What, then, shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us?"


  • Collver, Katrina

  • Position: Kindergarten Teacher
  • CCS Email: kcollver@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Romans 1:16 "For I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God that brings salvation to everyone who believes: first to the Jew, then to the Gentile."


  • Crowe, Cassandra

  • Position: 1st Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: ccrowe@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 4
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Romans 8: 38-39 "For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord."


  • Dick, Lexi

  • Position: 3rd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: ldick@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 4
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Jeremiah 29:11 "'For I know the plans I have for you,' declares the LORD, 'plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'"


  • Friesen, Greg

  • Position: K-8 Technology Teacher
  • CCS Email: gfriesen@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 33
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 2
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Isaiah 40:31 "but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint."


  • Keeney, Anna

  • Position: 3rd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: akeeney@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 30
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 7
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    1 John 1:17 "But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin."


  • Loewen, Heather

  • Position: 4th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: hloewen@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 2
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    1 Samuel 12:24 “Only fear the LORD and serve him faithfully with all your heart. For consider what great things he has done for you.”


  • McCain-Ingram, Mary

  • Position: Elementary Resource Teacher
  • CCS Email: mingram@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 12
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Proverbs 3:5-6 "Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he will direct thy paths."


  • Morrison, Jan

  • Position: 1st Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: jmorrison@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 25
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 15
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 91:2 "I will say of the LORD, 'He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.'"


  • Pfortmiller, Amy

  • Position: 2nd Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: apfortmiller@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 7
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 7
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Philippians 4: 8 "Finally brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things."


  • Rumery, Brenda

  • Position: 4th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: brumery@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 13
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Lamentations 3:22-24 "The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases;
    his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning;
    great is your faithfulness. 'The Lord is my portion,' says my soul,
    'therefore I will hope in him.'"


  • Smith, Aimee

  • Position: 5th Grade Teacher
  • CCS Email: asmith@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 5
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 1
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Psalm 46:10 He says, "Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth."


  • Van Moorleghem, Rebecca

  • Position: Kindergarten Teacher
  • CCS Email: rvanmoorleghem@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 6
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 4
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Ephesians 2:4-5 "But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which He loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ - by grace you have been saved."


  • Veenstra, Stacia

  • Position: Kindergarten Teacher
  • CCS Email: sveenstra@ccsnebraska.org
  • Total Years Teaching: 3
  • Total Years w/ CCS: 3
  • Favorite Bible Verse:

    Jeremiah 29:11 "For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope."

© Cornerstone Christian School 2018.